North & South Sudan

North & South Sudan
North & South Sudan

South Sudan, officially known as the Republic of South Sudan, is a landlocked country in East-Central Africa. The country gained its independence from the Republic of the Sudan in 2011, making it the newest country with widespread recognition. Its capital and largest city is Juba.

Important Information
Visas + Currency


Visas are required by SA passport holders.

For more information regarding food restrictions, passports/visa and pet travel enquiries, please contact the consulate/embassy.

Currency: Sudanese Dinar (SDD)

Health Requirements

Compulsory Vaccinations

  • Yellow Fever (if coming from an affected area)

Recommended Vaccinations

  • TyphoidHepatitis A & B
  • Tetanus
  • Meningitis
  • Polio
  • Rabies


  • Malaria risk
AA Club

Sudan Automobile and Tourism Club

Address: Office no 10, Parliament Street, New Abou-alila Building, Khartoum
Tel: +249 1837 43119

consulate/embassy Contact Details

Documents Required

For assistance in clearing vehicles in Wadi Halfa, please contact the AA of SA Head Office on +27 (011) | 799-1042 / 1009

You will need to register your vehicle and pay USD 100 (first payment at the border on entry and thereafter payable per city entered)

Available at any AA Accredited Sales Agent store

(0 votes. Average 0 of 5)